

THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS' STATEMENT ACCORDING TO CH. 19 § 22 OF THE SWEDISH COMPANIES ACT

The board of directors of LeoVegas AB (publ) has proposed that the annual general meeting authorizes the board of directors to resolve on repurchase of shares in order for the board of directors to have an increased flexibility and to have the opportunity to adjust and improve the company's capital structure and thereby create additional shareholder value and to exploit attractive acquisition opportunities.

LeoVegas AB (publ) and the group's financial position

The company's and the groups position as of 31 December 2020 is presented in the annual report for 2020, which also include the principles that has been applied for valuation of assets, allocations and debts.

The justification of the repurchase authorization

The board of directors on __ April 2021

The company's and the group's consolidation needs and the liquidity have been taken into account through a comprehensive assessment of the financial position, and in relation to the industry the company and the group operates within, and the opportunities to fulfill its commitments in the short and long term. In addition, consideration has been made to all other known circumstances that may have an effect on the company's and the group's economic situation.

The board of directors have also taken into account the proposed cash dividend of SEK 1.60 per share. The company's solidity, after the proposed dividend, amounts to 24 percent (49). The group's solidity, after the proposed dividend, amounts to 33 percent (32).

In view of the above, and taking into account the risks related to COVID-19 which are commented further in the annual report for 2020, the board of directors considers that the authorization to repurchase shares is justifiable with reference to the requirements of the nature of the business, the scope and the risks imposed on the company's equity and the company's and the group's consolidation needs, liquidity and position in general.

Anna Frick	Per Norman
 Fredrik Rüden	Torsten Söderberg
 Mathias Hallberg	Carl Larsson